How to deactivate your license before moving to a new machine

Your Reveal license enables you to use Reveal on 2 Macs at a time.

Before you move to a new machine, you should deactivate your license on your old Mac.

You can do this by:

  1. Open Reveal's preferences ("Reveal → Preferences…")
  2. Select the "License" tab
  3. Click on the "Manage" button in the lower right corner
  4. Select the "Deactivate…" menu item

You can deactivate your license as many times as you want to.

If you forget to do this Reveal will tell you that you have used your activations. If you no longer have access to your old Mac, you should contact support with your activation number or license ID and we'll reset it for you.